Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

08:55 - Thursday, Oct. 30, 2008
short entree
well, i found a passenger manifest from 1941 that lists my mother and uncle sailing from nova scotia and landing here. that would make her 9 years old. so, what has happened in the prevailing years? were there many crossings back and forth? and what REALLY happened to my grand father? i was told he croaked in WW2. my grandmother never married again, observing the old roman catholic tradition; in fact, when my mother divorced my father, and married his brother, she never spoke to her ever again! a good catholic doesnt do that you see!

anyhoo, im done with this. everyone is graveyard dead, and im still here.

i just get into these genelogical kicks every now and then, just outta boredom, really. when i was in dee cee, i went to the national archives and spent DAYS there doing research on the folks that lived in the civil war days! just something to do to keep the mind fresh!

now, its back to craigslist, and to find a job! again! sheesh!!

congratulations to the phillies, the 2008 world series champions!!! (baseball) oh hay, check out my diaryland trading card that i made!! the linky is up above with the rest of the links, in bold!!! hava slap happy thursday!! yay!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!