Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

09:02 - Tuesday, Dec. 02, 2008
attitude is the key!
howdee do to you!!
im here at the employment office this fine tuesday, and im getting a grip on my wave o'depression!

ATTITUDE is the key! at macy's, they judge you by your ATTITUDE, thats #1! so, i have to GET A GRIP and do a lil adjustment! for if you display a sour puss, and mope around all the time, that will NOT get you anywhere at all, but deeper in the gutter, and you become one of those mumblers you see walking down the street.

so, i have to keep the bright eyes and smile and show sincerity in my demeanor, and be cheerful in all my affairs, and remind myself that a GOOD ATTITUDE will push me forward in life and i will attain my goals!

for 4 hours a day, thursday thru sunday, i will be in a highly social setting where i MUST FORGET about homelessness, maintain GOOD HYGENE AT ALL TIMES, SMILE and GREET and INTERACT with the public and fellow employees, no matter what my mood is in! that way there, i will achive my goals!

i was supposed to work the football game this sunday, but i cannot because working at macys is more important at this point!

i let my CSM, (customer service manager) KNOW that i am AVAILABLE to WORK ANYTIME!! and she smiled and said that is what we are looking for!!

once the holiday season is over, and IF i get chosen for retention, then, i can move on to the next step!!

i will maintain my faith and hope in all things, and take care of my business, and in doing so i will attain my goals!!

1. full time employment
2. suitable housing
3. maintaining stability

macys is an excellent employer, and im not just saying that cause they hired me right off the bat, but i have a real opportunity here to grow and improve my lot in life, and no one will drag me down!!

i only got 10 minutes left here at the employment office, so i will post again this afternoon at the library, and it will be more stuff and a meme that i will steal from my pal, bindyree!!!
i will catch up on all your stuff also, and make my comments too!!
hava great day!! i know i will!!!

happy holidays!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!