Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

09:12 AM - Tuesday, Dec. 23, 2008
MERRY CRISPNESS!!
MERRY CRISPNESS!!!! im at the employment office and they decided to open today!! i got the next 3 days offa work, and i dont know what im gonna do with myself!! heheheee!!!!



HAPPY HOLIDAYS 2008!! this is my 50th holiday celebration on the planet!!! may y'all have a wonderful time with you family, and be of good cheer and not stuffed with beer!!

HOWEVER, if you do decide to imbibe in alcoholic beverages, PLEASE LEAVE THE DRIVING TO SA'HIB, THE CAB DRIVER!!!

the following parodies was written by walt kelly, maker and creator of POGO!! (not the website, but the comic strip!)
GOD BLESS YOU, HARRY WINKELMAN

God bless you, Harry Winkelman,
Thats nothing new this May.
Decembers twice disfavored.
Was Barneys twist misplaced?
Touch, Vassar, from certain ports
Where fevers run its race.
Oh, dry gins a comfort and joy,
Comfort and joy,
Oh, dry gins a comfort and joy.

HARRY COME A-WHISTLIN

Harry come a-whistlin, a Mona Lisa grin.
Hurry cane a-swingin, Safari Tobys in.
Lovin Joe cant yo-yo,
Auntie Lulu was ill too.
Anger, pleasure and censure
And Jackie Bouvier!
Adolph Menjou may happen through here.

AH, DUSTY FEET AIL US

Ah, dusty feet ail us,
Lay de tree upon us.
A neat day, Juanita, in breathless hymn.
Now Toms wed eighty,
Brighams wrangle oer em.
Anitas mad for Camus,
We need an Andy, Amos;
Weigh needles and youre famous,
Snowmen hum.

WE THREE SWING

We three swing with rented guitar.
Swearing thrift, we address the bar,
Field hands flouting, morals mouthing,
Hollering Wunderbar!
Oh------
Stir us under, stir us light,
Sheriff Royll do tonight.
Esthers bleeding, Silvers eating,
Tie da shoe, the spur fits tight.

HOCK THE DEAR OLD RANGE TILL SPRING

Hock the dear old range till spring,
Go raise two the newsboys king.
P--s on her thats mostly wild,
G-d d--n sitter-wreckin child.
Jostle Carrie Nations rise,
Johnll try n up the price.
Myths and relics, old pros claim,
Tryst with Barneys baffled hen.
Hock the chair old age has seen,
Go raise two the newsboys queen.

THE TWELVE DAYS OF CHRISTMAS

On the first day of Christmas my Lulu gave to me
A porridge in the pantry.

On the second day of Christmas my Lulu gave to me
Two dirty gloves
And a porridge in the pantry.

On the third day of Christms my Lulu gave to me
Three fresh yams
etc.

On the fourth day of Christmas my Lulu gave to me
Four naughty words,
etc.

On the fifth day of Christmas my Lulu gave to me
Five old meringues,
etc.

On the sixth day of Christmas my Lulu gave to me
Six greasy crayons,
etc.

On the seventh day of Christmas my Lulu gave to me
Seven wanton women,
etc.

On the eighth day of Christmas my Lulu gave to me
Eight daisies wilting,
etc.

On the ninth day of Christmas my Lulu gave to me
Nine lays debating,
etc.

On the tenth day of Christmas my Lulu gave to me
Ten vipers griping,
etc.

On the eleventh day of Christmas my Lulu gave to me
Eleven lorries beeping,
etc.

On the twelfth day of Christmas my Lulu gave to me
Twelve mummers slumming,
Eleven lorries beeping,
Ten vipers griping,
Nine lays debating,
Eight daisies wilting,
Seven wanton women,
Six greasy crayons,
Five old meringues;
Four naughty words,
Three fresh yams,
Two dirty gloves
And a porridge in the pantry.

MERRY CRISPNESS TO ALL!!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!