Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

09:13 - Thursday, Jan. 01, 2009


happy new year folks!! im here at the online coffee company, which to my surprise opened at 9 am!!! yay!!! you get an hour free if you buy a cuppa coffee, and so, i have my coffee, the innernet, and here is the 1st posting on the 1st day of 2009!! life is good right now!!

one week from today, is january 8th, and not only will we be celebrating the 74th anniversary of the birth of the worlds greatest entertainer that ever was, but, on a more personal note, i will be celebrating my 23rd year of SOBRIETY! to be clean and sober for 23 years is the best accomplishment of my life!!

yesterday, i took my laundry down to connections, after having gotten it outta frank's truck and discovered that some maroon spilled his gas can ALL OVER THE TRUCK, and all my clothes smelled like the exxon refinery!! yee gads!! so i got em all washed, and upon pickup, i discovered that they threw in someones black underware, so, i decided to keep it, seeing how i actually needed a pair of briefs, and so, i went into the bathroom and changed my clothes, and put the briefs on, thats when i discovered the size ~~~ they are a THIRTY-FOUR!!!! wheeeeeee!! and they fit GOOD too, no binding up or tightness, and comfy also!! it was only this time last year that i was into a FOURTY-TWO!!! woooo!!! im wearing a size 38 jeans, and i need a belt with these; hmmmmmm... i wonder if i can get into a 36 jeans? i been wondering that for sometime now, i dont have the dun-lap disease, (when yer belly dun-laps over yer belt buckle!) so, thats a task that i will have to look into.

later on this morning, i will be going into macy's to work from noon til 4pm, then tomorrow and my final day will be saturday; BUT i have signed up to do inventory that will happen in the 11th, thru the 13th, from 8:30 am til 5:30 pm, so that will be 24 more hours to get!! BUT, if i find a job by then (highly unlikely) i will not be doing that inventory. i got a app in at HR for regular work, but they have no openings. but never fear, i will find something!! like my pal, boxx sez, it will work out, it always do!!

message for granny boxx:

can u email me the PW for your granny blog?? thanks!

well, we all made it to 2009, and may 2009 be joyful and full of peace for one and all, especially my new pal, mel who lives in the thick of conflict over in Israel.
שָׁלוֹם עָלֵיכֶם mel!

well, enjoy the new years day every buddy!! see ya tomorrow!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!