Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

09:29 - Saturday, Feb. 14, 2009
Just the one entree today! no bitching or moaning!
i got this lil "not a meme" from the purple chai! hi chai!

Fifty Years Ago, I Could

... suck down the pablum like its no tomorrow!
... go thru 50 diapers a day!
... scream at the top of my lungs and the big folks would go, ahhh!!
... sleep, burp and fart!

Forty Years Ago, I Could

... smoke a pack of luckies!
... drink a whole bottle of my dad's beer!
... raise holy hell in the schoolyard!
... go to Catholic Mass and be in awe
... play baseball!

Thirty Years Ago, I Could

... be a raging alcoholic!
... play blackjack and poker and win sometimes big money!
... tell my XO in the Navy i could drink him under the table anytime!
... drive like speed racer!
... act like a stupid 20 year old!

Twenty Years Ago, I Could

... be 3 years sober!
... smoke 3 packs of marlboros a day!
... drive a big rig 17 hours a day!
... drink an ocean of coffee and eat chicken fried steaks like it was the second coming!
... eat an industrial size bottle of flavoured tums a day

Ten Years Ago, I Could

... not see my feet cause i was a hippo!
... smoke a pack of cigarettes a day!
... celebrate 13 years of sobriety!
... play blackjack and poker and lose a ton o'cash!
... have heart attack #2!

Ten Years From Now, I Can

... be damn lucky to be alive!
... be eligible for the senior center!
... be 33 years sober!
... own my own restaurant!
... keep my ass clean. Maybe.

Twenty Years From Now, I Can

... graveyard dead!
... be a cantankerous old man!
... be 43 years sober!
... write the 35,956th entree here in diaryland!
... drink just one cup of coffee and smoke one cigarette a day!
feel free to swipe this for your blog!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

i got my efile rejucted by the gubbermint last evening, but i fixed it this morning, i screwed up the EIN by putting in the control number instead. dumbass! its all good now!!

i get 804 from the feds and 160 from utah! hussah!

im going to be looking into this bunkhouse for tramps 50 and over, its bug free and they feed like a champ, and its free forever! signup is 6:30 tomorrow night, and no jesus shoved down yer gullet. its on the waterfront, too!! so i will be seeing which way the wind is blowing on that. also, coming up this week, monday, i got an interview with a video store, that pays 10 an hour and they have xxx adult videos and other junk that i will be advertising on ebay, and part of the job is lifting at least 50 pounds. i can do that.
tuesday, i got an interview for a breakfast/lunch cook job. i just might go with that!

its supposed to be 45 and nice all weekend!

Thats all the good news for modern man i got from here! so......

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!