Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6 am. hear the rooster? - 6/27/2006
first and last

first and last

these 2 pics here are the very first and very last pics i took of my pal, creamsicle. the one on the left is the first.

how i got creamsicle

When i knew that i was coming to live here, i asked doyle about a cat, and i was a lil skittish about it, since we dont allow pets at the hotel. so, doyle told me, yes, i can have a cat, but no dogs! i told him dont worry, i wont have a dog.

i had a week to move, and i had already called qwest about the move, and set up a time with comcast for innernet service. next up was to get a cat, quick like. so i went to craigslist where else? good ole craigslist! i would find a cat there, free and lickety split!

and i found one ad there. emailed the people and told them how i love cats, and go see my diaryland page, and heres my fone number, call me! and they did!! i was so excited, like a lil schoolgirl jumping up and down with glee!! i didnt even bother to ask about his history. they seemed very impressed that i would provide a good home for him, and the guy said that he had to get rid of him cause his wife was allergic. i told him the address and what day i would be there and all that.

so, when the day came, doyle was helping me move my junk here, and on the 1st run, the guy didnt show up. when we came and pulled up with the rest of my junk, he was here. so i ran over to him, and he had the cat litter, and food, and all that, and said that he was in a hurry to leave, and that he dropped off the cat with apt. F. i asked him what the cats name was, and he said that he didnt have one, just "cat"....
hmmmmm. lil odd, i thought. so i blew it off. i was so excited; i went to apt F and creamy was under her bed; and she said, "this guy dropped him off, and can i keep him, can i? can i? i just chuckled, and said, noooo, i got him for me, but you can visit!!!

he was so scared, he was!!! he stayed in the bathroom, behind the toilet and in the bath tub all week!! and shedding!! woo!! i found out that shedding as he was, he was just scared.

cosmicrayola was the one who named him creamsicle. because of his orange and white looks, she said he looked like a creamsicle!!

after a time, i took him to the vet for a checkup. the vet was an old guy, so i figured he knew his stuff. he told me that creamsicle was a he (wrong) and that his bloodwork looked good (i question that now) and i got him all his shots.

i am having a very hard time letting go... im at the point right now that i been hiding my emotions. i have to. there are times that i sit here and im ok, and other times i break down. i got a very nice hand made condolence card from my pal, bluesleepy what a sweetheart! thank you.

i got so much to say, but i dont wanna make this too long. i just wanna smile again.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!